Be an AHB Rockstar: Michele Week 7.


Michele continues on her journey with week 7 and accomplishes some pretty awesome healthy lifestyle victories. (And just an FYI, I did not bribe Michele into writing that last sentence in this blog!) 

Every Monday when I write my blog, I reflect on the past seven days, my goals, and my happiness! I think “I could not possibly be happier with my progress” and then I have a week like this week! I have more happy news!

billohealth

Best report card EVER! 🙂

Last week I went to the doctor for my 8- week check-up and for once, I was not horrified to get on the scale. My doctor was happy when he saw that I was down 15 and a half pounds lighter than I was at my February visit. I believe there may have been a high-five involved! He didn’t believe the nurse’s report that my blood pressure was 116/78 so he did it himself and sure enough – 116/78. I may have received a high five them too! The reason for my follow up appointment was to discuss the high blood pressure I had only 8 weeks ago. I was so happy to know that a weight loss of “only” 15 and a half pounds made such a different in my health. I then scored a “perfect” on my EKG. I was so happy to leave his office without prescriptions that I was not even worried about my stop at the lab for blood work.

A few days after my visit, I got a letter in the mail from my doctor letting me know that not only did my weight and blood pressure go down, but my cholesterol and blood sugars went down too! I am thrilled! It’s been hard work but in a matter of 8 weeks, I have completely changed my health. I don’t think I have ever received a letter from my doctor signed “very good!”

I am more determined now than ever to keep up my healthy lifestyle! I know I’ve said it before but if I can do it, you can do it!I hope all of my friends and readers who want to lose weight and /or get healthy look into coming to A Healthy Balance for nutrition, bootcamp or personal training! It works (and they are so nice!)

 

Leave a comment: What non-scale victories have you experienced because of adopting a healthier lifestyle?

 

Be Healthy. Be Balanced.

www.AHealthyBalanceInc.com

2 Comments

Filed under AHB Rockstars

2 responses to “Be an AHB Rockstar: Michele Week 7.

  1. Sue

    Michele,

    Congratulations on your report card! You are now on the “Good Health Honor Roll” It is so much more than a number on a scale. It is feeling strong, healthy, powerful, and in control. It is feeling good about taking the time to take good care of yourself. It is very cool to see you go through this process and enjoy your successes — on and off the scale!

  2. Michele Errico

    Thank you Sue

Leave a Reply

