Be an AHB Rockstar: Lauren’s Journey-week 2


Lauren has been working hard during week 1, getting into the swing of things and figuring out the basics…
It was really tough getting through my first week.  I had a lot going on professionally and I was so very tired recovering from my sessions with Alicia.  I thought I would sleep like a baby, but instead I still woke up in the middle of the night processing (and reprocessing) all of the day’s events.  I need to take Alicia’s advice and move that smartphone of mine into the other room.
 
I lost a fair amount of weight in the first 2 weeks – due mainly to the fact my diet was out of control.  I met with Nikki, to go over my nutritional plan,  but implementing a structured diet is really tough when your schedule is anything but structured.  Especially when it is still just you making those decisions – you need your trainer to hold your hand when your mother is testing out new cake decorating skills and leaves you with a bunch of “reject cupcakes”.  Or for that matter, when you get into a zone of editing and you decide you can’t break away for a snack (or a meal) in fear of losing momentum.  I need to change some awful habits.
 
One thing we did that was really high tech and cool was a BodyGem Test.  It basicallyreads your breath to determine what the optimum calorie intake is for yourmetabolism.  Nikki explained to me how it worked, but I still don’t really get it.  There’s some information on it on the AHB website (here) so we can all understand it better.  What I do know is  – I had to sit quietly for 10 minutes and breath into a mouth-guard breathalizer thing-a-ma-jig while little cushioned pinchers blockedmy nose.  It was pretty ridiculous looking.  So now I know that I should be consuming 1400 calories per day.  How many cupcakes are that?  Kidding Nikki!

Just a picture of the machine does not do the ridiculousness of it on someone’s face justice…
Leave a comment

Filed under AHB Rockstars, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

