Be Accountable.


Happy New Year! Hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season. As you can see by my lack of blogging, it has been a crazy past few weeks. But here we are, another year come and gone if you can believe it. I am currently working on my resolutions for 2011 and while I did decent on my 2010 resolutions, I really need something to keep me accountable.

One of the best ways to be accountable is to get backup and support to help you along the way. So tell your friends, coworkers, family members, neighbors, mailman, anyone you can think of what you are trying to accomplish. If a bunch of people know what you are trying to do, they’ll be more apt to check in on your progress and keep you motivated.

So now, I need some help with my goals! One of my New Year’s Resolutions is around blogging. I will blog 3 days a week. There it is, in writing, and you all read it so now help keep me accountable!

 

Post a comment: What helps to keep you accountable?

 

Be Healthy. Be Balanced.

-Alicia and Nikki

 

1 Comment

Filed under Wellness

One response to “Be Accountable.

  1. Hi Alicia and Nikki,
    Hey, you’ve already taken the first steps! You’ve decided what your desirable future looks like, you’ve quantified it, and you’ve put it out there for all to see. That’s great inspiration for all of us.

    Here is something else that helps keep me accountable. I set appointments in my calendar for specific dates/times when I will share my results with an accountability partner. It could be a friend, my boss, or my readers. Knowing that I’ll have to come clean on my deadline moves me forward more quickly.

    Looking forward to your next post.
    Susan

Leave a Reply

